Northeast Oklahoma Regional Alliance
Facebook   /   LinkedIn   /   YouTube

NORA Leadership

Board of Directors

Jim Wilson, Fmr. Senator, Chair
Dr. Ron Cambiano, NSU, Vice- Chair
Johnnie Earp, Grand Savings Bank, Treasurer
Anna Knight, Cherokee Nation, Secretary
Sherry Alexander, RSU
Barbara Hawkins, Pryor Area Chamber of Commerce
Ed Crone, Grand Gateway
Scott Frye, MidAmerica Industrial Park
Shawn Slaton, Cherokee Nation Businesses
Judy McCombs, OK Manufacturing Alliance
Suzanne Sullivan, Vian Community Foundation
Justin Alberty, Grand River Dam Authority
Horace Lindley, Town of Gore
Diane Kelley, Cherokee Nation
Stanley Young, Lake Region Electric Coop
Barbara Barnes, Delaware County
Jeri Koehler, City of Claremore
Marie Synar, Muskogee City-County Port Authority



Darla Heller

 Executive DirectoR

Darla Heller has guided NORA since February 2016. She has been responsible for taking NORA’s existing vision and growing it beyond what it has been in the past. Born and raised in Wagoner, Okla. Darla is familiar with northeast Oklahoma and NORA’s partners. She received a bachelor’s degree in organizational communication from the University of Tulsa. She previously worked as NE Regional Development Specialist with the Oklahoma Department of Commerce, Wagoner County Economic Development Authority, and Greater Area Muskogee Chamber of Commerce.

 Gregory Holbird

Communication Coordinator

Gregory came on board with NORA in June 2016. His primary role is to communicate the various messages NORA and partners need to communicate to the region. He also functions as administrative support for the development efforts executed by Executive Director Darla Heller. Gregory spent 10 years with a franchise company primarily consulting small businesses as a business development representative. He received his bachelor’s degree in advertising and pr from Northeastern State University. He is currently working toward a master’s degree in communication.